Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: EVO VIII Parts In 1G/2G Build

Default EVO VIII Parts In 1G/2G Build

I'm looking to do either a 1G or 2G DSM (GSX or TSI) build. I'm about to start a large part out of my EVO VIII. I don't want to make the mistake of selling parts that could've been useful for the DSM (i.e. - MAF, seats, etc.). So which parts, if any, would you fellahs transfer from an EVO to use in a DSM? Lastly, in each of your opinions, which is better, the 1G or 2G? Thanks.

Bump!
    Bump!

What are your goals for the DSM? I'm a 1g man myself.
    Chris
    90 GSX
    BR stage 3 2.0L, AEM EMS, FP3052

Like I said, I'm new to the DSM world as I've had my EVO VIII for nearly six years now. I knew the path to take with it to achieve 500whp and 450wtq but now I'm in the DSM world. I would like to eventually achieve the same numbers (if possible) with E85. I spend the majority of my time on the street with the occasional drag and/or autox event. I'm sure to have a ton of questions in the days ahead. I'm asking about EVO parts as I have an entire slew of parts that I'd like to use if possible (i.e. - seats, 1000cc injectors, BOV, O2 dump, MAF, ECU, exhaust manifold, calipers, etc.) so I'm basically trying to get an understanding as to what parts I can safely use and which ones I can sell. You say that you prefer a 1G over a 2G and I'd like to know why. The only reason I prefer a 2G over the 1G is appearance. I absolutely don't like how the headlights are. If there were a way to have the entire 1G front converted, I'd be all over that. I've gone through the ENTIRE Buschur website under both 1G and 2G and I see that some parts are interchangeable and I'm interested in what I've been reading about "bolt-on" turbos (i.e. - 50 Trim, 57 Trim, 60 Trim, etc.). Is this a DSM thing as I'd certainly have to buy either a T3 or T4 to do this with an EVO? I'm looking at a pretty good looking 1990 Eagle Talon TSi and a 1997 Eclipse GSX as my candidates. The Talon is selling for $3,