Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Best intake manifold

Default Best intake manifold

I did a quick search to see what I could find. Im no dsm expert so I thought i'd seek the advice from those who are.

Im wondering what are some of the best intake manifolds for under 500whp and over 500whp.

Currently my friends son is building his 1g and is looking for a good IM, i don't want to recommend the wrong part for him.
    Its a basic 2.0 build
    60-1 turbo
    all supporting mods

All advice is greatly appreciated.

Thanks!
    When ya call out fake tuners ya get banned on the other sites, here ya can speak your mind and not worry about people crying to mods because its true. Highboost FTW

i dunno about the dsm, but for the evo8 i was looking at the ams f1-i intake mani... i dont know if that will work or can be adapted somehow. i like the sheet metal ones and all but i like the idea of a cast manifold more.
    http://www.firetherulingclass.org/

"When dictators and tyrants seek to destroy the freedoms of men, their first target is the legal profession and through it the rule of law" Leon Jaworski, prosecutor at the Nuremburg Trials.

The 1g DSM has a big runner intake on it to begin with. I haven't done any dyno testing back-to-back for the DSM's. I'd say though based on what I found on the EVO intakes, if the car is under about 550 whp on our dyno then porting the stock intake and throttle body are going to be best. From there, I don't know what to recommend. We considered making our intake for the DSM's but have decided against it based on not being able to use the same runner design we did on the EVO's.
    David Buschur
    www.buschurracing.com

COBB TUNING DEALER AND PRO TUNER

BUSCHUR RACING on FACEBOOK

BUSCHUR RACING DSM/EVO SHOOTOUT on FACEBOOK

OFFICIAL DSM/EVO/GTR SHOOTOUT INFORMATION

First 4g63 in the 12's, 11's, 10's, 9's, 8's and 7's.
    WORLD'S FIRST EVO8 IN THE 8'S
    WORLD'S First EVO in the 9's on pump gas.